A good morning

Its 5 am in the morning, sleep eludes me and to escape the clutter of my thoughts I browse through other blogs to be lost in other people’s thoughts and clutter. But hubby has gotten up to resume his studies (he is giving his actuaries papers). Off late he has a rigorous work – study schedule.

He grimaces seeing me up so early specially since I had slept late at around 12. I try to tell me through signs as my 2 year old son is sleeping next to me that I don’t feel sleepy but he insists I go back to sleep. I don’t want to argue because first I don’t want to disturb his studies and second he is quite a bully and would not let be browse in peace. Hence I give up and lie down next to my son lost in my thoughts. Strange feeling to be finally free of the clock.. No busy morning schedule ..no office to go to today as yesterday was last day of my notice period. Feels strange to have a whole day ..week .. Month free to myself. Don’t know what to do with all this extra time.

Yesterday’s events play in my head the farewell party,the good things people said about me, the warm wishes and the lovely goodies. All the positivity made me realize that I would fair well in my next job as well. Things would be fine.

My son turns over and places his small hands on my tummy and I know what I will do with my new found time.. a whole free month to myself before joining another job. I snuggle next to me and go back to sleep.

 

Leave a comment